Help center

Why is there more than one set of standards for my state?

Many states have multiple sets of standards available on the Standards tab because IXL offers coverage of all standards adopted by a state. For example, if your state is transitioning to a new set of standards, both the existing standards and the newly adopted ones will be available.

To select the set of standards you’d prefer to use:

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. From Learning, click on Standards.
  3. Select a subject and a grade.
  4. In the orange box, click on the name of the standards you would like to see. (The standards document that you are currently viewing will be in white with a check mark next to it.)